Childhood Poems

Poetria pot
2 min readMar 14, 2021

My Childhood

My mother tells me about it,
And I also remember a bit,
The time when I was too innocent,
The time was superb and excellent.

I used to play with my toys,
And my life filled with happiness and joy,
Life was then exciting and alluring,
But now, it is becoming boring,

I can’t forget those days of mine,
In the darkness of my life,

just like the jewels, they all shine,
By chance, due to good deeds of mine,

If God will ask me about my wish at any time,
I will wish to become smart and good,
But my first preference will be my Childhood.

childhood days poem, my childhood poem in English, childhood love poems, childhood poem, Bachpan poems

Playgrounds

In summer I am very glad

We children are so small,

For we can see a thousand things

That man can’t see at all.

They don’t know much about the moss

And all the stones they pass:

They never lie and play among

The forests in the grass:

They walk about a long way off;

And, when we’re at the sea,

Let father stoop as best he can

He can’t find things like me.

But, when the snow is on the ground

And all the puddles freeze,

I wish that I were very tall,

High up above the trees.

Click here to read more

--

--

Poetria pot

Poetria pot is collection of best Poetry with added English poem in Motivation | Love | and best quotes with image.